Services

Software Development

h.com networkers GmbH develops web-based software, or in other words software that requires a browser to run. h.com works in rather complex, global settings and creates perfectly working solutions also for challenging requirements. h.com uses analytical thinking and creativity to find the shortest route to applications that actually increase efficiency by being very logical and straight forward in usage.  

Highly motivated and perfectly trained software developers program your web application using straight line approaches. Skilled and experienced software architects design your web application so that it is perfectly tailored to your demands and future plans. The foundation to maintain software over long cycles is set by a future-oriented software architecture. 

See the case studies for examples of h.com’s projects.

h.com is a software company and not a web agency creating web sites. With Octaved though, h.com offers a platform on which others can create web content. Octaved is a perfect solution for multi-national web communication of large companies or organizations (and works equally good in smaller environments). Octaved can be the platform for individual web-software development by h.com – but not necessarily. h.com creates web software as well from scratch.  

Whatever your goals and visions are, h.com is your reliable partner for web software development –  with out-of-the-box thinking.
Concept
The foundation of a reliable and resilient software concept is an in-depth understanding of the requirements and the project environment. 
 
With long experience and a highly skilled team h.com is able to connect the customer’s view of the project requirements with the world of software development. We analyze together with the customer from an elevated point of view. Out-of-the-box thinking is our daily business. We often find several realistic solution approaches and the customer can choose what suits best. Once we dive into the challenge our team comes up with additional creative ideas making the software smarter, easier and more efficient. Our motto: There are no walls, just the ones someone builds by himself. 
 
Studies show that every second software project fails. Why are projects with h.com successful? A main reason for failing is an insufficient analysis. We listen to you until we fully understand and soak your requirements. We bring together the (often contradicting) requirements and expectations of technology, marketing, sales and management.
Programming
h.com uses different methods of software development and applies dynamically what suits best. With comprehensive experience also in larger projects we can choose the optimal development method and the best developer team for the respective task. 
 
The h.com developer team is highly skilled and continuously trained to be on the edge of technology. Knowledge and experience are the keys to develop software in a straight line and avoid the common “two steps forward, one step back” approach.

The h.com developer team is highly skilled and continuously trained to be on the edge of technology. Knowledge and experience are the keys to develop software in a straight line and avoid the common “two steps forward, one step back” approach.
 
As quality assurance is an essential part of reliable software and development cycles, h.com incorporates tests from early stages on and develops test driven where useful.
Quality Assurance
Experience shows that a good software quality management takes up a certain part of the software development effort but pays off quickly. 

Testing today’s complex applications by hand would be a nightmare. A machine can do repeated tests way more reliable and won’t complain about the monotonous work. 

At h.com we run all tests on a regular base and of course as the last step before releasing a new version. Tests run daily or even multiple times a day to provide developers a feedback as early as possible.  

h.com uses automated end-to-end tests, where the user actions of mouse clicks and keyboard entries are simulated in the test environment. Unit tests are on lower level, where different aspects of the application are tested and tests can run faster.

Manual tests are used in addition and when the human brain is superior to algorithms. Sometime it requires a certain degree of creativity to find a bug, which can be fixed before the software is rolled out. 

The philosophy at a h.com is to let the tests grow together with the software. 100% test coverage is a dream and way too expensive. Finding smart place to put the tests provides a good test coverage at reasonable costs.  
Hosting, Server Environment, DevOps, Infrastructure as Code
Technologies like Docker and cloud services like Amazon Web Services introduce a new thinking about infrastructure. Applications are monitored and the capacity is automatically adjusted for steady performance and optimum user experience at lowest cost. A scaling infrastructure is a cost-efficient method to be ready for growth and intermittent high load resulting from (for example) marketing campaigns. 

Having the infrastructure as code increases control and reduces risks when rolling out new versions. Larger applications need a tailored infrastructure. It is more efficient to tie the infrastructure closer to the application. 

Applications need to be developed with this approach in mind to be able to benefit from the advantages of “docker thinking”. h.com can develop your application together with defining the matching docker based infrastructure. With monitoring and fine-tuning the environment as further services we are able to offer DevOps. If you prefer a traditional server setup, we develop your application perfectly matching your environment. A hybrid approach is also possible. h.com can also support migrating/dockerizing your existing application.  

More about hosting, Docker and infrastructure as code can be found here: Dynamic Hosting with Docker and Amazon Web Services
Octaved
Octaved is h.com’s own web communication platform, which includes a content management system. If your requirements match with what Octaved offers, it is a great choice to go that route. Projects can be ready faster and cheaper. It may also make sense to use the Octaved programming interfaces and create a tailor made, customer specific expansion. Using Octaved in a project is not a must, but an option. 
h.com networkers GmbH
Schäferstraße 4
40479 Düsseldorf
Germany
Contact us
+49 (211) 233942-0
info@hcom.de
Information About Cookies On This Site
We use cookies on the site for our own business purposes including keeping track of your preferences and collecting aggregated statistics to analyze how our site is used. By using this site you agree that cookies are stored.

Services

Software-Entwicklung

h.com networkers GmbH entwickelt web-basierte Software, also Software, die einen Browser benötigt, um zu laufen. h.com arbeitet meist in komplexen, globalen Umgebungen und erstellt perfekt funktionierende Lösungen auch für herausfordernde Anforderungen. h.com findet mit analytischem Denken und Kreativität den kürzesten Weg hin zu Applikationen, die auch im wirklichen Leben die Effizienz erhöhen, indem sie sehr logisch und geradlinig zu bedienen sind. 

Hochmotivierte und perfekt ausgebildete Software-Entwickler programmieren Ihre Web-Applikation und verwenden dabei den Ansatz der geraden Linie als kürzeste Verbindung. Hochqualifizierte und erfahrene Software-Architekten planen Ihre Web-Applikation so, dass sie perfekt zu Ihrem Anforderungsprofil und zukünftigen Ausbaustufen passt. Die Grundlage dafür, dass Software über lange Zyklen wart- und erweiterbar bleibt, wird durch eine zukunftsorientierte Software-Architektur geschaffen. 

Im Bereich Showcases finden Sie Projektbeispiele von h.com.

h.com ist eine Softwarefirma und keine Web-Agentur, die Websites erstellt. Mit Octaved bietet h.com jedoch eine Plattform an, mit der andere Web-Inhalte erstellen können. Octaved ist die perfekte Lösung für multinationale Web-Kommunikation größerer Unternehmen oder Organisationen (und Octaved funktioniert natürlich genauso gut für kleinere Umgebungen). Octaved kann die Plattform für individuelle Software-Entwicklung durch h.com sein, muss aber nicht. h.com erstellt Web-Software auch von Grund auf. 

Was Ihre Ziele und Pläne sein mögen, h.com ist Ihr verlässlicher Partner für Web-Software-Entwicklung und mit „Out-of-the-box“-Denkweise. 
Konzept
Die Basis eines verlässlichen und belastbaren Software-Konzepts ist immer das tiefgreifende Verständnis für die Anforderungen und das Projektumfeld. 

Durch langjährige Erfahrung und ein hochqualifiziertes Team ist h.com in der Lage die Kundensicht auf die Projektanforderungen mit der Welt der Software-Entwicklung zu verbinden. Gemeinsam mit dem Kunden analysiert h.com das Problem aus einer höheren Warte. „Out-of-the-box-thinking“ gehört für h.com zum täglichen Geschäft. Auf dieser Basis generiert h.com oft mehrere umsetzbare Lösungsansätze, damit sich der Kunde dann für den für ihn besten entscheiden kann. Denn widmet sich h.com einmal einer Aufgabe, findet das Team meist zusätzliche kreative Lösungen, die die Software smarter, einfacher und effektiver machen. Unser Motto: Es gibt dabei keine Grenzen, nur solche, die man sich selbst setzt. 

Studien zeigen, dass jedes zweite Software-Projekt misslingt. Warum sind Projekte mit h.com erfolgreich? Der sehr einfache Grund für das Scheitern ist eine unzureichende Analyse. h.com hört Ihnen zu, bis wir Ihre Anforderungen wirklich verstanden und durchdrungen haben. h.com führt die (oft gegensätzlichen) Anforderungen und Erwartungen von Technologie, Marketings, Sales und Management zusammen.  
Programmierung
h.com wendet verschiedene Methoden der Software-Entwicklung an und wählt dynamisch die beste aus. Mit der umfassenden Erfahrung großer Projekte kann h.com die optimale Entwicklungsmethode und das beste Entwicklerteam für die Aufgabe auswählen.
 
Das Entwicklerteam von h.com ist hochqualifiziert und bildet sich in kontinuierlichen Prozessen weiter, um technologisch immer ganz weit vorne zu sein. Wissen und Erfahrung sind der Schlüssel für eine geradlinige Software-Entwicklung, in der die oft anzutreffende Vorgehensweise „Zwei Schritte vorwärts, ein Schritt zurück“ vermieden wird. 

h.com hat schon immer voraus gedacht und es war schon früh das Ziel, Web-Software im „Look and Feel“ von Desktop-Software zu entwickeln. Die technologische Entwicklung der letzten Jahre macht es möglich, dass gute gemachte Web-Applikationen eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen gegenüber Desktop-Software hat. Schlüsselbegriffe sind Remote-Zugriff, vernetztes Arbeiten und Update-Verteilung. h.com entwickelt Web-Software als Progressive Web Apps.  

Qualitätssicherung ist ein essenzieller Bestandteil zuverlässiger Software und von Entwicklungszyklen. Daher implementiert h.com schon zu einem sehr frühen Zeitpunkt Tests in den Entwicklungsprozess und arbeitet Test-Driven, wenn es sinnvoll ist.
Qualitätssicherung
Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass ein gutes Qualitätsmanagement einen spürbaren Anteil am Aufwand der Software-Entwicklung hat, der sich aber schnell auszahlt.
 
Moderne, komplexe Software von Hand zu testen, wäre ein Albtraum. Eine Maschine kann Tests mit ständigen Wiederholungen wesentlich verlässlicher durchführen und meckert nicht über die monotone Arbeit.
 
h.com führt während der Entwicklung regelmäßige Software-Tests durch – und natürlich vor jedem Release einer neuen Version. Testläufe finden täglich oder sogar mehrmals am Tag statt. So erhalten die Entwickler zeitnah ein Feedback auf ihre Arbeit.
 
h.com führt automatisierte End-to-End-Tests durch, in denen User-Aktionen mit Maus-Klicks und Keyboard-Eingaben simuliert werden. Unit Tests finden auf niedrigerem Level statt, wo andere Aspekte der Applikation getestet werden und Tests schneller ablaufen können.
 
Zusätzlich führt h.com manuelle Tests durch, wenn das menschliche Gehirn Algorithmen überlegen ist. Manchmal erfordert es ein gewisses Maß an Kreativität, um einen Bug zu finden, der dann vor der Auslieferung behoben werden kann. 
 
Die Philosophie von h.com ist es, die Tests gemeinsam mit der Software wachsen zu lassen. Eine hundertprozentige Abdeckung durch Tests ist allerdings ein ziemlich illusorischer, weil kostspieliger Traum. Es ist die Kunst, die richtigen Punkte für die Tests in der Entwicklung der Software zu finden und somit eine gesunde Balance aus notweniger Überprüfung und vertretbaren Kosten herbeizuführen.
Hosting, Server-Umgebung, DevOps, Infrastructure As Code
Neue Technologien wie Docker und Cloud-Dienste wie Amazon Web Services haben die Vorstellung davon, was Infrastruktur bedeutet, revolutioniert. In einem solchen Umfeld wird die Applikation ständig überwacht, Kapazitäten und Ressourcen werden automatisch angepasst. Das Ziel ist die stets optimale Performance und User Experience zu möglichst geringen Kosten. Eine skalierende Infrastruktur ist eine kosteneffiziente Methode, um auf Wachstum und Lastspitzen (z.B. durch Marketingmaßnahmen) bestmöglich zu reagieren. 

Die Infrastruktur als Source-Code verfügbar zu haben vergrößert die Kontrollmöglichkeiten und reduziert Risiken beim Ausrollen neuer Versionen. Es ist wesentlich effizienter die Infrastruktur „näher“ am Code zu haben. 

Dieser Ansatz muss bei der Software-Entwicklung mitbedacht werden, um optimal von den Vorteilen des “Docker-Denken“ zu profitieren. h.com kann Ihre Software zusammen mit der passenden Docker-basierten Infrastruktur entwickeln. Durch das Monitoring und Finetuning der Serverumgebung bietet h.com auch DevOps als weiteren Service an. Falls Sie auf eine traditionelle Serverlandschaft setzen, entwickelt h.com ihre Software so, dass sie optimal in ihrer Serverumgebung läuft. Aber auch eine Hybrid-Lösung ist möglich. h.com bietet auch an sie bei der Migration/Dockerisierung ihrer existierenden Applikation zu unterstützen.

Mehr Informationen zum Hosting, zu Docker und zu Infrastructure As Code finden sie hier:  Dynamisches Hosting mit Docker und Amazon Web Services
h.com networkers GmbH
Schäferstraße 4
40479 Düsseldorf
Germany
Contact us
+49 (211) 233942-0
info@hcom.de
Information About Cookies On This Site
We use cookies on the site for our own business purposes including keeping track of your preferences and collecting aggregated statistics to analyze how our site is used. By using this site you agree that cookies are stored.